[Guide] Making a GM Shop

DarkMaster

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
2,441
Reaction score
10,995
Part 1: Locating the GM Shop

First, have this in mind:
shop0.txt = Hans the Blacksmith = 251
shop1.txt = Bar Lorencia = 255
shop2.txt = Pasi The Wizard = 254
shop3.txt = Peddler (N00b area) = 250
shop4.txt = Peddler (Far to the north) = 248
shop5.txt = Potion Girl = 253
shop6.txt = Bar Davias = 244
shop7.txt = Wizard Shop Davias = 245
shop8.txt = Weapon/Armor Shop Davias = 246
shop9.txt = Yoda-Looking Dude In Noria XD = 243
shop10.txt = Elf Lala = 242

The bold number is the number for that NPC used in monster.txt and monstersetbase.txt.

Find, in monstersetbase.txt, all the entries starting with the NPC number you chose.
Eg. You chose Hans? You found these lines (EXAMPLE, REMEMBER!!!)
Code:
248        0   0  116  141 3
248        0   0  123  126 3
You erase one of them. In the other line, the one you didn't delete, you put coords of somewhere nobody can get to, only you, by warping. Example:
Code:
248              6  0   250  250 0
That would be some weird black spot in the middle of nowhere in Stadium, 251 being the monster code, 6 being the map number, 250 250 being the coords, the other two numbers being something you shouldnt tamper with :p.

Ok, that done, you have set the position of the "GM Shop" and made sure nobody can get to it, and there are no duplicates of the shop. Of course, you could always make 2 gm shops in different locations.

Part 2:

now add this ins shop4.txt
Code:
//Peddler
14 11 8 255 0 1 0 //Box of Kundun+1+Luck
14 11 9 255 0 1 0 //Box of Kundun+2+Luck
14 11 10 255 0 1 0 //Box of Kundun+3+Luck
14 11 11 255 0 1 0 //Box of Kundun+4+Luck
14 11 12 255 0 1 0 //Box of Kundun+5+Luck
end

DO NOT DELETE THE LAST LINE (end)

Without this line, the Gameserver will give you errors. That's all
 

icestorm

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
81
Reaction score
36
i know its on moster set base but whats the code??? to put them in lor bar
 
  • Like
Reactions: 123456

icestorm

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
81
Reaction score
36
dude i need the codes
.................
i know where to put them i need the codes
 
  • Like
Reactions: 123456

oveRLuckEd

New Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
1,776
Reaction score
398
Code:
[color="magenta"]242[/color]	[color="cyan"]0[/color]	[color="royalblue"]5[/color]	[COLOR="DarkSlateGray"]124[/COLOR]	[COLOR="DarkSlateGray"]124[/COLOR]	[color="darkorange"]1[/color]
So..
242 is the code for shop/monster.
0 is the code for town number.
5 is the code for distance.
124 124 are coordinates of your shop/monster.
1 is code for face dir.

This was example for Lala Elf in Lorencia Bar.
If I have any mistake or something else repair it.
 
Last edited:

icestorm

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
81
Reaction score
36
10x dude so now i only need to change the shop code and paste the other
 
  • Like
Reactions: 123456

diablo21

Banned
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,052
Reaction score
475
от едни форуми се копира в други хах...поне да го беше пооправил малко защото не всички версии са точно шоповете
 

Lesh0

New Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
705
Reaction score
89
ти малоумен ли си точно това са !! ако не си с некав едитвам мусървър
 

RhysFox

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
918
Reaction score
298
от едни форуми се копира в други хах...поне да го беше пооправил малко защото не всички версии са точно шоповете
По твойта логика на всяка версия трябва магазините да са с различна номерация... Аз защо ли не мисля така :chuckle:. ЛешО е прав, че всичко си е както трябва, а ако при тебе не са така това си е само при тебе :angel2:.
 

diablo21

Banned
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,052
Reaction score
475
тцц кой каза че не са така....аз говоря че просто имам 1 шоп пред лоренция бара 1 жена върху 1 лодка с колби и като сложа гм шопа някъде из кординати тя в лоренция има същите неща като в гм шопа
 

RhysFox

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
918
Reaction score
298
Еми сигурно защото имаш два такива магазина и като преместиш само единия и му сложиш в него да се продават нещата който трябва да се продават в ГМ магазина ще е така... Същото е като имаш и 2 Paddler-а като сложиш в единия ГМ работите ги има в другия ;)
 

koteto

New Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Can i create shop11 ?I don't want the others have GM shop only the admins or there will be GM shop in 0 0 0 ?
 

Life

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
1,364
Reaction score
508
No change the cor to 2 5 5 or create gm shop to other cordinats
 

Similar threads